google-site-verification: google62ccf351b0361241.html
 

The Saint Catherine Foundation is pleased to announce a series of online lectures to be held in the Autumn of 2021. Inside St Catherine's Monastery Sinai will feature three interactive talks, each presented by two international experts, and a virtual visit to the monastery led by Father Justin. Scheduled for October and November, the events will be free and open to all. 

9 October 2021, 12.00 EST / 17.00 BST / 18.00 CET / 19.00 EET

Filming the Transformation of the Saint Catherine’s Monastery Sinai

Ramsay Cameron & Mihali Moore, Molitor Productions Ltd London

Click here to watch a recording of this talk.

 

23 October 2021, 12.00 EST / 17.00 BST / 18.00 CET / 19.00 EET

A Pilgrim’s Way: The Journey to Sinai

Oriana Baddeley, Professor - University of the Arts London

& George Manginis, Academic Director - Benaki Museum Athens

Click here to watch a recording of this talk.

 

13 November 2021, 12.00 EST / 17.00 GMT / 18.00 CET / 19.00 EET

Icons of Sinai: Public and Private Devotions

Helen C. Evans, Mary and Michael Jaharis Curator of Byzantine Art Emerita - Metropolitan Museum of Art New York

& Elizabeth Bolman, Elsie B. Smith Professor in the Liberal Arts - Case Western Reserve University Cleveland

Click here to watch a recording of this talk.

 

20 November 2021, 12.00 EST / 17.00 GMT / 18.00 CET / 19.00 EET

The Sinai Library: A Treasure Held in Trust

Father Justin of Sinai, Saint Catherine's Librarian

Video coming soon! Sign up to our email newsletter (above) to be notified when the recording is available to watch.